SouthWest Transit has a seven person Commission that is responsible for oversight of the agency. The Commission is composed of one elected official and one appointed citizen from each city, each serving a three-year term. A rider representative is appointed by the Commission member and also serves a three-year term.

Meetings begin at 6:30 pm and are held at SouthWest Station in Eden Prairie. A work session is held before the meeting from 6:00 to 6:30 pm. Any changes to date, time and/or location are posted in advance and indicated below. Proposed 2015 meeting dates are:

Thursday, January 22
Thursday, February 26 – cancelled
Thursday, March 19 – Commission Meeting and Goal Setting-Strategic Planning Session 5:00 pm at East Creek Station in Chaska
Thursday, March 26 – cancelled
Thursday, April 23
Thursday, May 28
Thursday, June 25
Thursday, July 23 (tentative – only meet if needed)
Thursday, August 27
Thursday, September 24
Thursday, October 22
Tuesday, December 8
Thursday, December 17 – Special Meeting of the Commission. Action will be requested on the proposed concept drawing for SW Station, the interior design and landscape, and branding. 5:00PM SW Station lower Conference Room.