SWT Commission

SouthWest Transit has a seven person Commission that is responsible for oversight of the agency. The Commission is composed of one elected official and one appointed citizen from each city, each serving a three-year term. A rider representative is appointed by the Commission member and also serves a three-year term.

Meetings begin at 6:30 pm and are held at East Creek Station in Chaska. A work session is held before the meeting from 6:00 to 6:30 pm. Any changes to date, time and/or location are posted in advance and indicated below. Proposed 2020 meeting dates are:

Wednesday, January 15 (Legislative Awards)
Thursday, January 23
Thursday, February 27
Thursday, March 26
Thursday, April 23
Thursday, May 28
Thursday, June 25
Thursday, July 30 (Commission Work Session)
Thursday, August 27
Thursday, September 24
Thursday, October 29
Thursday, December 10 (Year-End Meeting)