SWT Commission

SouthWest Transit has a seven person Commission that is responsible for oversight of the agency. The Commission is composed of one elected official and one appointed citizen from each city, each serving a three-year term. A rider representative is appointed by the Commission member and also serves a three-year term.

Meetings begin at 6:30 pm and are held at East Creek Station in Chaska. A work session is held before the meeting from 6:00 to 6:30 pm. Any changes to date, time and/or location are posted in advance and indicated below. Proposed 2019 meeting dates are:

Thursday, January 17 (Commission Awards Presentation at SouthWest Station in Eden Prairie)
Thursday, February 28
Wednesday, March 20
Thursday, April 25
Thursday, May 23
Thursday, June 27 - Meeting will be held at SouthWest Transit Garage & Maintenance Facility - 14405 W. 62nd St., Eden Prairie (West of Baker Rd & 494, across from Glen Lake Golf Course)
No Meeting is Scheduled for July
Wednesday, August 21 (Please note this meeting is earlier than usual to accommodate the start of the State Fair)
Thursday, September 5 (Please note this meeting is earlier than usual to accommodate our construction schedule)
Tuesday, October 8 - 6:00 pm - Special Session
Thursday, October 24
Wednesday, November 13th: Please note the multiple meeting times below. All meetings will take place at East Creek Station, Chaska. 
4:30 pm: Meeting of the SouthWest Transit Commission Budget and Personnel Committee
6:15 pm: Meeting of the SouthWest Transit Commission
6:30 pm: Meeting of the SouthWest Transit Strategic Planning Committee

Thursday, December 12